PTI Announces its ‘Executive Council’ for Punjab

PTI Announces its ‘Executive Council’ for Punjab

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf Punjab Organiser Chaudhry Sarwar on Sunday announced the party’s ‘Punjab Executive Council’ comprising 15 members. 

MNA Ghulam Sarwar Khan, MPAs Mian Mahmoodur Rasheed, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Sadia Sohail Rana, Ahmed Bhachar and Muhammad Nasir Cheema, former MNA Riaz Fatyana.

Sarwar Khan

Saloni Bukhari, Rukhsana Bhatti, Zubair Khan Niazi, Ch Muhammad Ashfaq, Waqas Iftikhar Butt, Ehsan ullah Tiwana, Nasreen Tariq and Ashima Shuja are its members. Meanwhile, speaking to different delegations at his office, Mr Sarwar claimed the PTI after coming into power would overcome all the crises facing the country, including power loadshedding and weak economy, besides eradicating corruption. He reiterated PTI’s resolve to fight against corrupt elements. He said it was government’s prime responsibility to fulfill its promise of no power outages during Sehar and Iftar in Ramzan. 

Mr Sarwar claimed the PTI would put the country on the path of development and prosperity after overcoming the energy crises, including price-hike, unemployment and corruption. He said the power shortfall was the major reason of price-hike and unemployment in the country and it could only be overcome through strong political will and maturity in the policies. The PTI Punjab organiser said the rulers were making the common man fool by fake promises and aggressive speeches instead of taking serious steps to end energy crises. He said that PTI had the pro-people agenda to rid the masses of all miseries under Imran Khan’s leadership and with the support of its workers.